Reviews & Testimonials

12/27/16

Susan W., St. Louis

Responses from the company was very professional.

12/21/16

Don W., Chesterfield

Your onsite team did an excellent job in installing all materials to the roof. Ron Lefler answered all my concerns to my satisfaction. I felt the project was completed at a fair price. Yes! I would recomend your company.

12/20/16

Jodi R., Kirkwood

The service was quick and the work performed was excellent. Great communication during the project.

12/16/16

Mary R., Creve Coeur

I wish every company was as professional, timely and concerned about the customer as St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors. The owner was wonderful to work with when there was a problem with the color of the gutters and treated us extremely well. The installer was great and completed the work as promised on an extremely cold day despite the fact that someone had just stolen his coveralls out of the back of his truck at the hardware store which resulted in him being underdressed for the frigid temperature that day.

12/16/16

Chris M., Florissant

We have always had great service from St Louis Roofing & Exteriors.

12/14/16

Lisa P., Webster Groves

Bob Batzer gave our project a lot of thought and attention and was so generous with his time and expertise. We had three different companies give us bids. One of the companies was overly confident about what the fix would be (my dad, in particular, didn’t buy it); the other company had no idea what was causing the leak and yet told us we should remove the ridge vent and replace our entire roof! It simply was not obvious what was causing our leak, and Bob was honest about this and tried to help us minimize the “invasive” work to locate the cause. When the project with St. Louis Roofing was scheduled, it went really quickly. Bob helped us pick out the right color shingles. Jon Kovarik was friendly, easy to reach, and answered all of the questions we had after the project. Our insurance company reviewed the work recently and said it looked good. While we haven’t had much rain to test out the repair, we are very happy with the work that was done and have a lot of confidence in your team. Thank you very much for helping us during a stressful time!

12/14/16

Jamie G., Hazelwood

Great customer service from Ryan, Sales Rep! He was amazing to work with.

The Project Manager, Jon, also made sure the job was done to satisfaction and completed with no issues.

I’d def refer my family and friends to STL Roofing and Exteriors.

12/05/16

John D., St. Charles

All work was done in a professional manner. Satisfied with the work performed. I will know for certain after a long and heavy rain if all repairs are proper.

12/03/16

Ryan H., St. Charles

This is the second job that we have had St Louis Roofing perform. As I said in the past, communications, quality, and service were all excellent!

11/30/16

Mike M., St. Peters

Very helpful in working with the insurance company.

Great job executed quickly once scheduled.
Already referred our neighbor to you!

11/30/16

Kim C., Parkview Estates HOA

The roofing projects were done in an organized efficient fashion with complete site cleanup on a daily basis. The HOA owners and Board were very happy with the job.

11/28/16

Micah V., CAV Properties, Kirkwood

Another great roofing job completed by Corey and Jon! Quality, price, and service is why I keep coming back.

11/27/16

Frank H., St. Peters

Work was done is in a satisfactory manner. Staff was polite and helpful. I have rental houses and will most likely use this company again!

11/23/16

Richard R., St. Charles

Job done in a timely manner–and done to my satisfaction.

11/22/16

Catherine C., Florissant

My wife, Catherine, has 10 siblings who all live in the area. Many of those siblings have large families. In fact, Catherine and I have 12 of our own children who all live at home. None of this is relevant to you, except for one important reason: We all have friends, acquaintances, teammates, co-workers, and neighbors. And all of those friends, acquaintances, teammates, co-workers, and neighbors have friends, acquaintances, teammates, co-workers, and neighbors. In other words, my sphere of influence is gigantic, compared to the average “Joe”.

You would think that the mere possibility of encountering someone with a large sphere of influence would make companies a little more aware of how they treat their customers. You would think that the economic upside of treating customers with dignity and respect, even when it’s difficult, would be sufficient motivation for a vendor to ensure a customer-centric culture among its employees. You would think.

It’s a rarity to encounter a firm that does these things. So rare, in fact, that we consider it a success if we consummate a transaction without being insulted or feeling duped. It’s unfortunate that our standards have fallen so low. It’s unfortunate that the “Service” part of Customer Service is largely evaporating. It’s unfortunate that “serving” is perceived to reflect weakness.

St Louis Roofing & Exteriors is one of those rare companies. An endangered species. They treated us with respect from start to finish. They served us, their customer, even when it was difficult. Because of this, we will definitely use their services again. Their peer-companies should take note.

In particular, I have to single-out Bob Batzer and Jon Kovarik, who were just fantastic – thorough, professional, and pleasant.

10/28/16

Ryan H., St. Charles

Communication was excellent. We had discussed our project with a couple of other providers and there was no follow up or walking us through the project. The entire team at St. Louis Roofing was great to work with.

10/25/16

Sue B., St. Louis

The job was done well, quickly and there was no mess left at all. Was so very glad you took our small job!

8/24/16

Joe W., St. Louis

Been with this company through 6 years and 3 houses. Always courteous, knowledgeable, and professional.

8/16/16

John T., St. Louis

Jon did an outstanding job with a contractor that was uncooperative. Ron also did a good job.

8/1/16

Roger A., Imperial, MO

Very Happy with whole experience. Would refer this company to everyone.

8/1/16

Tom H., St. Louis

Work was done very well and professional. Response time was very quick. No mess left behind.

 7/29/16

Richard W., St. Louis

Reliable, efficient and very thorough!

 7/7/16

Dawn R., St. Charles

We had an excellent experience with your company. You gave us some additional support through our claim process which made working with our insurance a breeze. The crew was very polite, professional, and did a great job. Thank you.

7/1/16

Erin F., Oakville

Nice crew.

6/22/16

Bert & Sharon S., St. Louis City

Helpful, curious, knowledgeable and fast are all services we got with getting our new roof.

 6/22/16

Peter P., Kirkwood

I like that someone came out after the work was done and checked it over to make sure it was done correctly.

 6/6/16

Kurt D., Arnold

Very good to work with and entire staff was very polite and helpful.

6/6/16

Cornelius L., Spanish Lake

They are a good company had no problems with work they done for me and my husband.

6/3/16

Steven D., Oakville

The roofing was done quickly and efficiently and to more than satisfactory results.

5/26/16

Jason B., St. Louis City

Good work,done on time and reasonably priced and would recommend them to anyone that asked.

5/19/16

Eileen C., Clayton

Isaac was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. The entire experience was excellent, and so far, our leaking problem, which had been usual and difficult to resolve, seem to be gone.

5/19/16

Dustin R., St. Louis City

Good responsiveness and completed the job in time.

5/19/16

Carol & Richard W., University City

We already have referred others to you.
We were especially impressed with the cleanup afterwards and your seeing to the repair done to damage by the delivery company.
The job seems to have been done very efficiently.

5/19/16

Jan H.  & Gail E., Clayton

Polite, on time, competent, answered ALL questions. Were without a doubt the MOST neat of any contractors we have ever had at our home. NO MESS, no fuss, would highly recommend!!!

5/5/16

Fred S., Baden

A good company. Keep up the good workmanship. I’m very satisfied. Thank you.

5/2/16

Mike M. & Sharon D., St. Louis City

We are thrilled with the service we received from St. Louis Roofing & Exteriors. Their process was so incredibly professional, from the initial consultation to the PDF outlining exactly what to expect to the quality of workmanship to the follow-up. The project was completed in two days and the workmen were so tidy you could barely tell a roof was being installed! After the job, I called about the flashing on the front chimney. I asked the project manager if they were finished. His response was, “We aren’t finished until you say we’re finished.” I LOVED working with this company. How often can you say that about a contractor? (The flashing issue was resolved–it just wasn’t completed yet.) Can’t say enough good things about this company.

4/27/16

Andy H., Chesterfield

Corey called me back immediately, A complete and accurate bid was presented in a couple days and work was completed in several weeks. Just had severe weather and my attic is dry. Additionally, the scope of work included copper which most roofing companies including the big ones in town either don’t deal with or overcharge to the point it’s cheaper just to move. I would highly recommend.

4/27/16

Dennis B., Eureka and St. Louis City

You guys did a good job installing gutter guards on both of my properties.

4/7/16

Wanda H., Rock Hill

Ron established a positive relationship with the insurance adjuster. The work was completed fast in a satisfactory manner. Workers were polite. They cleaned well before leaving. Your good communication kept the stress level minimal. Thanks.

4/7/16

KEV Properties, Webster Groves

Another complete exterior project completed on time and on budget by St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors. Siding, soffit, fascia, trim boards, and gutters. I wish all my contractors gave this kind of service.

4/4/16

Amy B., St. Louis City

The St Louis Roofing team knows their job and does it well. They worked in a coordinated, thorough manner, keeping their ‘noses to the grindstone’ and their minds on the job at hand. The home now has a beautiful new roof with installation and clean-up completed in one day.

4/1/16

Steven N., St. Louis City

Quick response to initial email inquiry. Fast estimate. Good responses to email messages overall. One failure of communication occurred (start date of roofing project was not communicated before the job was begun), but overall there was very good customer service.

3/30/16

Pat R., Brentwood

Professional, courteous, on time, clean-up.

I look forward to receiving the warranty

3/16/16

 Kim C., Parkview Estates HOA; Chesterfield

Excellent and timely service. Good quality work. Owners were very happy with response time to their questions and concerns as well as the orderly process used to accomplish the job. We are highly satisfied.

3/11/16

Joel S., University City

I chose St Louis Roofing & Exteriors over a couple other options because they seemed more professional and were more responsive. I’m not really qualified to say if they did a good job on the roof or not. But they did get it done in a timely fashion and communicated well.

3/10/16

Sara D., St. Louis City

The job was done quickly and looks great. The workers were friendly and cleaned up after they were done.

3/9/16

Minh-Ha H., Chesterfield

The work was done timely. Most impressive, and appreciated was the top notch communication and customer service! In fact, I have already referred someone.

3/2/16

Chuck S., St. Louis City

THANKS SO MUCH!

2/23/16

Cathy G., Fenton

This was one of the easiest home repair experiences I ever had. They happily worked with my insurance company to square everything away. Was very impressed with the amount of communication and willingness to help us get everything done the right way. Roof looks great and has already withstood it’s first heavy rain with no issues. Would gladly recommend to others.

Bryan S., Crestwood

2/8/16

I appreciated having my calls returned promptly by St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors. I had other companies that never called back and as a result will never have my business.

1/25/16

David M, Webster Groves

Great work and no surprises. We will definitely call again next time we need help with something.

1/21/16

Jon T, St. Charles

I had a leaking roof (water all over my kitchen counter). I called and the office sent Ron out to estimate the job. Ron spent extra time to help me figure out where the water was coming from. Their bid was a bit higher than a competitor, but that competitor never found the real problem the way Ron did. The work that was completed was fantastic as the water source location is dry now even after the heavy long rains we just had. The owner called to follow up. You should call them to fix your roofing issues! Well worth the extra dollars to get it done right. I would call them again.

1/19/16

Tony A., Ladue

Very good team and prompt communication.

1/6/16

Carolyn J., Ballwin

We were very happy with both the work and level of customer service. It was very easy to reach someone, everyone was friendly and responsive – from the owner, support staff, roofers, etc. They were savvy and flexible working with us and our insurance company. The work was beautifully done and reasonably priced. We would definitely work with this company again, and have already given several friends the contact info.

11/24/15

Micah V., Webster Groves

Another great job by St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors – Roof, siding, soffit, fascia and gutters on new detached garage. Keep up the good work!

10/17/15

Richard M., Oakville

They assisted in getting the best result from insurance coverage and did a professional job of re-roofing our home.

10/16/15

Dave S., Brentwood

Corey did a great job cooperating with a tricky situation regarding an insurance claim. He and his staff were prompt and we are extremely satisfied with the roof and its appearance. I have continued to promote the company with signage in my front yard. Thank you for everything!

10/13/15

Melissa G., University City

Corey and Issac were both very helpful during the whole process. I appreciate their willingness to work with me to get the job done.

10/12/15

Karen C., Ellisville

Great job all around!

9/27/15

Dan H., Brentwood

It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish. The service was first rate and the job done was excellent as well. I will definitely recommend you in the future.

9/22/15

Richard H., Webster Groves

Job was completed very quickly and efficiently. No problems.

8/30/15

Erwin G., University City

Very nice folks, very professional and job done in a timely manner. They worked very well with my insurance company. Great job guys.

8/25/15

Cheryl D., Ballwin

Corey is willing to go above and beyond to insure satisfaction.

8/21/15

Frank J., St. Louis

Excellent experience from start to finish. Very responsive, understood our needs and did a fantastic job of repairing our roof and our ceiling. We are completely satisfied and recommend them highly.

Repaired our roof three times in succession due to a neighbor’s tree dropping limbs. The first limb went through the roof and into the living room. The second and third damaged shingles. Repairs consisted of repairing the roof, structural areas underneath, and repairing and painting the living room ceiling.

When the tree limb came through the roof and into our living room it happened in between powerful rainstorms that were causing flooding everywhere. We had a hole in our roof and you could look out at the sky from the hole in our living room ceiling. St Louis Roofing & Exteriors had a pro arrive to tarp the roof in time to avoid the next heavy rainfall. Their response time literally saved the day because we would have had major water damage with all of the storms that came through for the next week. Their responsiveness and professionalism was very refreshing during a very stress filled situation. We can’t thank them enough for their responsiveness. They understood our needs and delivered exceptional results. They are courteous, respectful, and everyone had a terrific work ethic and was very professional. The entire experience was excellent from start to finish. They did a fantastic job. We are completely satisfied and recommend them highly.

7/27/15

Judy F., Wildwood

We really like that the repair tech showed us the pipes that were replaced on the roof. It reinforced the need to do those repairs.

7/17/15

Sue R., St. Louis

Very pleased! Good to work with. Everyone is very nice, work was done as stated, timely and roof looks great. I would definitely recommend.

7/1/15

Kamal S., Ballwin

Corey is a great person. He is very patient, experienced in this business, works with the customer to satisfaction. I was not sure how the insurance agent would tackle this claim. He handled my insurance claim without any problem. From roofing to the entire project, he worked in a very professional manner. Any one who needs roofing service, just call him, I highly recommend him.

6/15/15

Terry R., Ellisville

You are very professional, courteous and follow through with what you say you are going to do.

6/9/15

Kenneth L., Ballwin

Things went very well and I could not have asked for a better appointment. Corey went far and above with his actions and it was a pleasure to speak with him. He is the one to call for your outside needs. Thanks so much for the time and effort.

5/14/15

Frank J., St Louis

Saint Louis Roofing and Exteriors has understood our needs and demonstrated the utmost in professionalism, courteousness, responsiveness and excellent customer service throughout the process. This is a great team and the work they have performed has been thorough and very well executed. I would definitely recommend them, and will!
Thank you.

5/7/15

Micah V., Kirkwood

New roof install was completed as quoted in a very timely manner. Corey has been a pleasure to deal with. Getting ready to start the 3rd job with St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors.

5/4/15

Harris H., St Louis

Corey was very helpful and professional. Thank you for taking care of us so quickly!

5/1/15

Amanda S., Cedar Hill

Corey came out and did a free inspection on our roof from some wind and hail damage to our home. We turned this in to our homeowner’s insurance and Corey did a lot of leg work for us to make sure we got everything we needed to get our roof replaced correctly. He was very professional, courteous, and did everything he said he would do for us in a timely fashion. Service was excellent! The men that performed the work on our roof were also very professional and courteous and did a great job for us. They cleaned everything up and did not leave any messes. Very happy with this company, from start to finish.

4/28/15

Charles W., High Ridge

Great company to work with. Roof installed on time, at budget, all cleaned up and simply couldn’t be happier with the quality of work or the price!

4/17/15

Mark D., St Louis

Prompt to be on the job. Kept the site clean. Did great work.

4/17/15

Brad W., Frontenac

Great communication. Very positive experience!

4/8/15

Paul P. St Louis

St. Louis Roofing did an exceptional job from start to finish, we could not have selected a better company. We will recommend them with complete confidence to anyone who requests a reference.

3/18/15

Debra S., Chesterfield

Excellent! Happy to confidently refer to anyone needing roofing, siding or any repair work.

3/12/15

Tom J., High Ridge

High integrity, professionalism, and quality work. From the first phone call inquiring for an inspection and a quote through completion these guys were professional, courteous, punctual, did what they said they would do.  I plan on using them again in the future as needed and have already told my friends.

3/3/15

Charles W., High Ridge

Job completed on time and on budget. Outstanding!

2/27/15

Al W., Fenton

The entire experience from start to finish was exceptional. Corey was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He handled all aspects of the project professionally and I could not have been more pleased with the outcome. I have dealt with many contractors in the past and I have to say St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors is at the top of my list. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone seeking home repairs. Thanks for a great job!!

2/7/15

Richard C., Wildwood

The roofing representative worked with our insurance company and the adjuster, which resulted in a satisfactory adjustment, and relived us of a major concern. The work was completed to our satisfaction. While there was some mess while the work was on going, the clean up was complete and satisfactory.

2/6/15

Richard B., Dittmer

All the work was done and cleaned up in one day. The roof looks great. Thanks for all your help.

2/4/15

Annette C., St Louis

Corey was very pleasant to work with and very responsive. I am pleased with all services and the finished product. Thank You!

 1/21/15

Patricia J., St Louis

I had storm damage in 2013. The fascia had fallen off. I did my research and contacted St.Louis Roofing and Exteriors to do the job. Corey came out and did the estimate. I found him to be very professional and fair. His workers were punctual, skilled and professional. I must add they did an excellent job. I will use St. Louis Roofing and Exteriors in the future.